Renewing Your TPS Just Got Easier!!!


Beginning on Nov. 29, all applicants eligible to file for Temporary Protected Status, or TPS, under one of the current country designations may file the required forms, Form I-821, Application for Temporary Protected Status, and Form I-765, Application for Employment Authorization, online. This makes the entire process much easier.

The following countries are currently designated for TPS:

• Burma (Myanmar)
• El Salvador
• Haiti
• Honduras
• Nepal
• Nicaragua
• Somalia
• South Sudan
• Sudan
• Syria
• Venezuela
• Yemen

First-time TPS applicants and TPS beneficiaries who are re-registering may apply for TPS online. Previously, the option to file Form I-821 online was only available to initial TPS applicants from certain countries.
To file online, eligible TPS applicants will need to visit the United States Citizenship and Immigration Services, or USCIS, website to create a USCIS online account. If you would like more information on this, feel free to give our office a call and schedule a consultation.

Related Posts
  • USCIS Increases Automatic Extension Period for Certain Work Permits Read More
  • DHS Grants Temporary Protected Status to Ukrainian Nationals Read More
  • DHS to Continue Temporary Protected Status for Certain Beneficiaries Read More